Skip to main content

How to duplicate a product

Do you have a product that is similar to a new one you want to sell? Instead of creating it from scratch, you can duplicate an existing product. This article explains how to copy a product and which settings are included in the duplicated version.

Written by Minna Plüss

Innehållsförteckning


How to duplicate a product

  1. Go to Products (in the left-hand menu) > Products & Experiences and click “Edit” next to the product you want to duplicate.

  2. In the bottom-left corner of the page, click the “Duplicate product” button.


What settings includes when you duplicate a product

When you duplicate a product, all settings will be copied, except for:

  • Bundle options

  • Activated fields for additional booking information.

Tip: Go through the new product to make sure it has the setup you want!


Only want to use the same schedule as another product without duplicating the whole product? Read more in the article Copy schedule from another product.


Frequently Asked Questions

Does the duplicated product automatically get a new name?

The copied product will automatically have the same name as the original product, with “(copy)” added to it. Remember to update both the product name and the internal name after copying to ensure they are named correctly.

Did this answer your question?