Skip to main content

Use Product Status to Control Visibility

A product’s status determines who can see the product and who can book it. Here’s how the three status options work and how to change a product’s status.

Written by Julia von Melen

What is product status?

A product's status determines who the product is shown to and who can book it. There are three status options.

  • Activated for customer and administrator – the product can be booked by both customers and administrators, provided you have a booking button on your website.

  • Activated for administrator – the product is only visible and bookable for staff, from within the system. This is useful for corporate products or other admin products that only staff should be able to book.

  • Deactivated – the product is neither shown nor bookable, neither by staff nor by your customers.

Want to know more about products that only admins can book? Read more here.


How to change the status of a product

  1. As an admin, go to Products > Produkter och upplevelser in the left hand menu.

  2. Go in to the product whose status you want to change.

  3. Inside the product click the Status tab.

  4. Select the status you want:

    • Activated for customer and administrator

    • Activated for administrator

    • Deactivated.

  5. Save the change in the top right corner.

Example: Corporate Product

  • You have a product that is only sold to businesses following a quotation.

  • Set the status to Administrator Only so that you can make bookings for it yourself without it being visible to customers on your website.


FAQs

Why isn't my product showing on my website?

Check that the product has the status Activated for customer and administrator under the Status tab inside the product. The product also needs to be included in a widget on your website.

Can I still book a product that is only activated for administrators?

Yes. You can book the product from within the system as staff. It is just not shown to customers.

Can I reactivate a deactivated product?

Yes. Go into the product, click the Status tab and select an activated status again.


Did this answer your question?