Skip to main content

How to make a cancellation

Learn how to properly remove a booking when it is cancelled. The process for cancelling a booking depends on whether there are registered payments or customer information that needs to be retained.

Written by Anton Lindell

Table of Contents


If there are no payments or the entire amount is to be refunded.

If the booking has not yet been paid for and should remain unpaid, you can delete the booking from the system.

If the booking needs to be refunded, the refund should be processed first. You can read more about how to issue a refund here.

Once the refund has been processed and there are no remaining payments, you can delete the booking. To delete a booking, open the booking and click “Delete booking” in the bottom-left corner.

If you want to reset a deleted booking, you can do so by searching for it by, for example, the customer’s name or booking number under History in the left-hand menu, and then clicking “Reset”.


If there is a registered payment or you want to save the booking in your booking history.

If there is a payment registered that should not be refunded, for example a cancellation fee, or if you want to keep the booking in your booking history, you should not delete the booking. Instead, open the booking and change the quantity of products to 0.

This ensures that your availability remains correct without changing the registered payment or losing any information about the booking or customer.


FAQs

Is the capacity released when I change the quantity to 0?

Yes. When the quantity of products is set to 0, the capacity becomes available again, while the booking and payment remain in the system.

Can I restore a booking that I have deleted?

Yes. As an admin, you can restore a deleted booking under History. Search by name or booking number, and then click “Restore”.

Did this answer your question?