Skip to main content

What is a reservation?

Learn what it means when a booking is marked as “Reserved” in the system.

Written by Anton Lindell

Table of Contents



What does it mean when a booking is marked as "Reserved" in the system?

When a booking status is marked as “Reserved”, it means that the customer has started a booking but has not yet paid for it.

By default, the booking is reserved for 30 minutes from the moment the customer selects the product until they complete the booking/payment step. If the time expires without payment being completed, the available spots will no longer be reserved for the customer. If the payment is completed, the reservation becomes a confirmed booking.
​

Under Settings (in the left-hand menu) > Bookings, you can change the reservation time. Read more here.


Find Reservations

You can find all reservations that were made but not completed within the last 60 days under History (in the left-hand menu) > Reservations.


Confirm a Reservation

If you need to confirm a reservation for a customer for any reason, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the relevant reservation/booking.

  2. Open the booking and go to Payment. Click “Confirm reservation”. The booking will then be confirmed, and the products in the booking will affect availability.
    ​

  3. Is customer details missing? Fill in the information needed.

  4. Register the payment in the preferred way if the booking is to be paid immediately.

Are your customers having trouble making a payment? Read our checklist for payment issues here.


Q&A´S

What happens if the customer doesn’t pay before the reservation time expires?

The reservation is automatically released when the reservation time expires, and the spot becomes available to other customers again.

Did this answer your question?